Maynard Jayne Scholarship

Iowa Cattlemen’s Foundation is thrilled to announce this scholarship opportunity.  The Maynard Jayne Family has graciously donated memorial monies as well as their own funds to develop the Maynard Jayne Scholars program.  This is a $2000 scholarship awarded to an upperclassman currently enrolled in college who has an agricultural background. 

Maynard Jayne was a long-time Iowa Cattlemen’s Association employee.  He began his career as a field representative and helped propel our membership toward the current 10,000 members.  His greatest contribution, though, was as a lobbyist for ICA at our State Capitol.  Maynard’s industry knowledge and his ability to bring the right people together made him a highly respected key player in the state legislature.  

Iowa Cattlemen’s Foundation will be awarding the Jayne Scholar at the Leadership Summit this coming December.  The deadline for application submission is November 15th.  The application and criteria information can be found below.  If you have any questions, please contact Mary Greiman at [email protected] or (515) 296-2266.  

Click here for the scholarship application form.

Previous scholarship recipients:

2018 - Jake Hlas

2019 - Emily Sauegling

2020 - Lauren Mosher

2021 - Will Hurd

2022 - Jacob Ludeking